Modeler looking for work

Started by Drogen, September 02, 2010, 12:23:00 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Drogen

I would love to help you guys, I am a recent graduate from Full Sail University with a degree in Game Art and a major in Environment/Architectural Modeling.

You can see some of my work, demo reel and learn more about me on my site AndrewFotos.com

Email: Andrew.Fotos@Yahoo.com

Thanks,
Andrew

B1nArY_001

Nice reel :)

What area were you looking to help out in? We could really use a modeler/texture artist that has experience with current gen modeling and texturing. Do you have any links to some works that are normal mapped real time models?

Drogen

Hi Binary,

I guess I would prefer to do Environment/Prop Modeling and Texturing.  If you guys do need help with any rigging or animating or lighting I have experience with all of those fields as well and would be more than happy to help.  I don't actually have any real time models with Normal maps on them right now, I do have experience making those Normal/Bump maps for props and environment pieces though.

Hope to hear from you soon.  :)

Andrew

B1nArY_001

If you would model an old style radiant heater such as this one to showcase your skills it would be appreciated.

White will be fine and also a bit of dust and grime along with the chips in the enamel and some cast-iron showing through. For the gas hookup running a pipe into a fitting that can be lined up flush to a wall would be perfect.

When you're done just post up a few screens in this thread of the finished model with your diffuse, specular and normal maps as well please.

A Google image seach for "cast iron radiator" brings up a whole slew of reference material showing the gasline hookups etc.

Good luck! :)

Drogen

Can I just get a clarification on the Poly Count for this as well as the map sizes? =)

Thanks,
Andrew

Kon Artist

1400 tris. maps size. 512x 512, diffuse, spec, normal.

B1nArY_001