Main Menu

Music

Started by Cyntrox, November 18, 2007, 06:07:26 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Cyntrox

Hello! I am a novice composer so I don't really know if you'll like what I can do - but hell, why not give it a shot? With a lot of feedback I may be able to come up with something you like.

Here's something I've made. I tried to capture an "epic" feel, I guess it's most suited as some kind of theme song.

http://www.wikiupload.com/download_page.php?id=25404

neth

well, im impressed, i think you would need a concept for the main melody if you want to make main music for mod. I thought about it but couldnt find an easy and appropriate prox. What did u use to create that ?

LennardF1989

Could you please upload it elsewhere, thank you :)
Preferably somewhere where you can do  Right click > Save As...

Cyntrox

Quote from: neth on November 18, 2007, 06:22:12 PM
well, im impressed, i think you would need a concept for the main melody if you want to make main music for mod. I thought about it but couldnt find an easy and appropriate prox. What did u use to create that ?
Thank you. And I used Sequel (http://www.sequel-music.net/), with MIDI recording.
Quote from: LennardF1989 on November 18, 2007, 06:22:36 PM
Could you please upload it elsewhere, thank you :)
Preferably somewhere where you can do  Right click > Save As...
Alright, sure, have any suggestion? I kinda just googled and picked the first thing that came up :P

LennardF1989

limikkin

sounds like you nailed it....i dig it!

nice job man.

Overstatement

www.youtube.com I don't care about quality or downloading as much as convenience for this sort of thing.

frvge

Hmz. it's got ups and downs.
Some instruments are good, but some transitions arent good.
It lacks an overall theme. Too much switching of styles/background instruments IMO.

Quote from: savior2006SCDA has more bugs than a rain forest.