Main Menu

BakerCo

Started by BakerCo, August 07, 2007, 09:45:05 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

BakerCo

Hi I have been an avid fan of many stealth games namely the splinter cell series, so naturally when I came across this mod I thought "I have to be a part of this mod!!". So anyway I am 27 years old and currently seeking a BA in computer science I am in my 2nd year do to financial reasons however I have been involved in programming for about 4 years and have the basic understanding C++, C#, and countless web based programming lang. I also have spent my fair share of hours in UScript making small mods for my friends and I.
The long and short of it is that I would like to be a programmer for the mod and my main selling point is that I have all the time in the world to work on the mod. So all I ask is to have an opportunity to prove myself. If for any reason I don't work out all is well I would gladly step across to the fan boy side and watch the mod progress.

I currently do not have examples of my work readily available but if you would like me to perform an entrance test inside of UT2k4 or 3 I will gladly do that as well.

thanks for your time
`BakerCompany

Farley4Fan

More and more people are showing up everyday aren't they.  I don't have the authority to put you on the team, but according to your experience I hope they do.

Overstatement

??? ... :) ...  :D ...  ;D ...  :-*

(the progression of feelings as I was reading)

frvge

Experience with UScript is always good :).

edit: we'd like to see some coding of some sort in UScript. I've got UT2003 and I think others on the team have UT2004.
Quote from: savior2006SCDA has more bugs than a rain forest.
Treat your customers with respect you make more customers. Treat your customers like pirates, you make more pirates.

Overstatement

Quote from: BakerCo on August 07, 2007, 09:45:05 PM
basic understanding C++

Would this be before or after polymorphism (late binding) of your C++ primer book?