Game Designer/3D & 2D artist

Started by BrockP, August 28, 2009, 06:59:57 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

BrockP

Hey team what's up?

I am a stay at home dad with real industry experience testing games. I have my bachelors degree in game design and even have a notebook with design ideas dedicated to this game type. I would love the opportunity to share them with your team to help innovate a genre that was set back with the creation of Double Agent. I aspire to be a professional game designer/level designer some day. I am also an experienced artist. My software of choice includes Maya, Photoshop, Illustrator, and Mudbox. Because I am a stay at home dad I can provide close to full time employment everyday until the project is complete. The only thing I ask for in return is good references, a great experience, and credit for the work I provide. My portfolio site can be viewed here: http://bpgameart.blogspot.com

Can't wait to hear from you!

Brock

frvge

Hello,

Thanks for your application. Would you be interested in level design (which includes environmental art/basic modeling and texturing)? You'll mostly be working alone which gives you a lot of artistic freedom. Of course,  we have a small modeling team for props and so on ;).

Regards,

frvge
Quote from: savior2006SCDA has more bugs than a rain forest.
Treat your customers with respect you make more customers. Treat your customers like pirates, you make more pirates.

BrockP

It would be an honor. Just let me know what you need.

BrockP