Concept Menus / UI

Started by Daybreak, June 23, 2007, 09:16:51 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Daybreak

Hey hey,

I've had the ideas for a while, just no time to computerize them. I've created two pages to covey my concept. The main login page and the profile page. Since no final name or colours have been discussed, I figure I'd throw in my idea. I've never done anything like this before so I kept it simple.

The boarders and text texture, I am still working on. I'm trying to recreated what I did with the V however, it's proving rater difficult. Also the icons are those directly from CT. I am hoping either to have our own little designs, or the actual renders or our eventual weapons.

Discuss.

NEW
Added Lobby

Update June 30

LiVe.To.Di3

i like it but something is just not right and i dont know what  ??? but anyways its not bad

Daybreak

I think it may be the lack of texture for the yellow text. It looks unfinished as well, which could be what your picking up, because it is unfinished. I guess that shows me I shouldn't post unfinished work. lol.

frvge

I like the yellow I think. Overall it looks good.
Bonus points for Pirate_Jack of course.
Quote from: savior2006SCDA has more bugs than a rain forest.
Treat your customers with respect you make more customers. Treat your customers like pirates, you make more pirates.

Spekkio

Heh...

I like the screen. Thing is, you probably won't be able to change profiles while online, so this is what I suggest:

There is a "LOGIN" button somewhere there. Before you login, you can pick a profile, and the "LOBBY" button is greyed out (replaces "HOST SERVER JOIN").

Once you go into the lobby, you see the host/join options. A functional lobby chat and a friends IM would be great.

I like the concept though. Very nice, and doesn't try to overdo it with fancy graphics.

Gawain

gj ;)