Main Menu

Site Coder

Started by gdog182, January 08, 2011, 10:48:37 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

gdog182

Hey there, I have 3-4 years experience with site coding. My expertise is in php, mysql, and html. I've come up with a lot of projects in the past, and created sites for them, however the projects never got fully off the ground. I sent in a proposition about site coding through the contact us section not realizing this thread existed. I'd love to help and be involved. SC live on! :p

LennardF1989

Hiya,

Frvge is our webmaster/producer/everything, but I would be interested to know the following things:
- Do you have a portfolio of stuff you made over those few years? Regardless if they went live or not?
- Hows your experience in making CMS systems?
- Hows your OOP knowledge?
- Are you familiair with SEO, Caching and everything else to keep script efficient, fast and lightweight?
- Would you be able to create a proper CMS along a number of guidelines and a list of features?
- Are you familiair with JavaScript, jQuery (or alike framework), Ajax and other cool techniques that give a site the extra "Oomph!"?
- CSS along with cross-browser support?

Thanks,
Lennard

LennardF1989

Hiya,

Don't be ashamed if you not familair with some of the above techniques, it was just a question out of general interest. We would love to hear something from you anyhow!

Lennard

gdog182