Main Menu

Programmer

Started by Fil, September 21, 2009, 11:25:26 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Fil

I know that there is no open position as of this moment, but I would like to apply nonetheless.

I am aged 22 and I have a bachelor degree (First class) in Software Engineering which I obtained at the University of Glasgow. Currently I am doing my master studies at the ETHZ which is a University in Zurich. I have programmed in the following languages:

C/C++
C#
Java
Ada (95)
Haskell
Eifel
UnrealScript (just a tiny bit)

where my favourite would be most likely Java followed by C#. I also worked for a mod (which I recently left) called Naruto Naiteki Kensei (http://naiteki-kensei.com/) where I implemented some of the mechanics (e.g. wall walking, quaternion camera replacement, weapons, "jutsus" and etc.). Another example of my work would be a game which was created from scratch during the last semster (about 2 months of work) with another team mate. I was resonsible for 90% of the mechanics, while the other member was doing the rendering bits and pieces. (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Simi9vQFNNA) shows a youtube video of the gameplay. As mentioned, it was built from scratch using the XNA 3.0 framework. The exception would be the physics engine, where Bepu was used. The game runs fluently on the Xbox. (All the assets were done by me (e.g. the car models) but the map)

I also have little expeirence with Unrealscript as I worked on a mod a long time ago. Although my knowledge isnt that great anymore, its a OO language with similar syntax to Java so I belueve I would be fine.

Finally, gaming is my passion. I have taken up software engineering so I could create innovative and fun to play games

LennardF1989

Hi there,

Could you PM me some IM-details, would love to have a chat with you. Xfire, Skype or MSN would be appreciated.

Lennard

frvge

I've had a chat with Lennard and everything seems to be ok. I'll make an internal vote. You can expect an answer soon.