m92fs model ... WIP thread (BIG FAN!!)

Started by ray mysertio, February 21, 2009, 02:13:51 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

ray mysertio

well i got a KJW airsoft m9 tac-master as a training weapon ...

and decided to start modeling it - no front image yet this is before tweaks at replicating. :

gonna keep going , lots of details go a long way ...
Tell ppl to fuck off over the net, just expect them to want to fight you until they can.

ray mysertio

day 2 , nother 2 hours or so totaling 6-8 hours ... refined inner slide and upper reciever prepared ...

more to come , thanks.

[EDT]

Tell ppl to fuck off over the net, just expect them to want to fight you until they can.

Farley4Fan

Looks pretty good.  But my opinion on modeling is basically zilch because I have no experience in that area. 

Kiory

Well the good thing is that you have the basic shape right, the problem is that you have a few unnecessary polygons flying about.

Good work though, looking forward to the finished result!

Gui Brazil

You have quite a few shapes that aren't even near being quads/tris (i.e. the trigger).

The handle shape is totally wrong (the front of it is completely different) From your image, it appears to be round on the sides and make a smooth move to the front and back, while yours makes pretty sharp moves.

Way too much details for a lowpoly gun. The shitload of edges you have in the trigger area and on that top cilinder is insanely high. Same goes for that part in the front, at the bottom.

Way too few details for a highpoly gun. You'd probably want to smooth it out in the end, so you'd have to chamfer a shitload of those edges to maintain the structure. And STILL some of those polys you have there still remain useless, even if, if it'll be highpoly, it wouldn't matter. If you're not gonna smooth it in the end, then you'll need even more chamfers and details there.

Oh and guns are fucking overrated and overdone.

Move on and do something else like Notre Dame or whatever.